Chargement...

Intuitive control

This unique, anthropomorphic technology facilitates the navigation of instruments inside the vascular system, making it possible to reproduce hand movements at any point (independent or simultaneous rotation and translation).
The right joystick alone enables the guidewire to be navigated into position.
The left joystick controls the catheter stent/balloon previously placed on the guide.

This intuitive control system allows physicians to easily familiarize themselves with it.

Precise guidance

R-OneTM can be used to navigate the vascular system with extreme precision (to the millimeter). In addition to its anthropomorphic nature, replicating hand movements identically, R-OneTM offers a greater level of freedom of movement than a manual procedure (repeatability, continued rotation, one-handed guidance, etc.). This presents new movement possibilities for more complex procedures.

Optimization of treatment device placement

Robotic precision can optimize the placement of the treatment device (stent/balloon) and the effective covering of the lesion.

Safe procedures

Locking the guidewire in the robotic unit ensures that it remains perfectly stable throughout the intervention and that access to the lesion is maintained during the procedure. This system significantly improves intervention conditions.

Protection from X-rays

Thanks to the radiation-protected control unit, doctors can carry out interventions remotely. This means they are protected from x-rays, known to cause recognized occupational diseases such as cancer2. The intervention is carried out in a safe environment, with considerably reduced stress levels for physicians.

2 Brain and neck tumors among physicians performing interventional procedures (2013)

Ergonomic position

Procedures are carried out while seated at the radiation-protected control unit, significantly improving ergonomics and comfort for the physician.

Universal solution

R-OneTM has a universal architecture, making it compatible with all medical devices currently on the market1.

Its design means it can be adapted to any cath lab. It does not require any specific equipment or technical changes before installation (room dimensions, layout of components, type of flooring, etc.).

1 Guidewires and rapid exchange stent/balloon catheters

Operating excellence

Establishments equipped with R-OneTM can position themselves as centers of excellence for interventional cardiology and attract top-level physicians.

Equal access to care

Improved operating conditions for medical personnel, particularly thanks to protection from x-rays, will enable higher numbers of patients to be treated for indications requiring high levels of radiation.

In the long term, remote treatment of vascular emergencies (from an expert hospital center to another situated elsewhere) will mean all patients can be offered the best treatment as soon as possible.

Download the product brochure

Chargement...

Contrôle intuitif

La navigation des instruments dans le système vasculaire est facilitée grâce à une technologie unique, anthropomorphique, permettant de reproduire en tout point les mouvements de la main (rotation et translation indépendante ou simultanée).
Le joystick de droite permet à lui seul de faire naviguer le guide. Le joystick de gauche permet d’entraîner le cathéter stent/ballon positionné préalablement sur le guide.

Ce contrôle intuitif permet aux médecins interventionnels de prendre en main très rapidement la solution.

Navigation précise

R-OneTM permet de naviguer dans le système vasculaire avec une extrême précision (millimétrique). En plus de son caractère anthropomorphique reproduisant à l’identique les mouvements de la main, R-OneTM dispose d’une liberté de mouvement étendue par rapport à une procédure manuelle (répétabilité, rotation continue, navigation à une seule main…) et offre ainsi de nouvelles possibilités de mouvement pour des procédures plus complexes.

Optimisation de placement des dispositifs de traitement

La précision robotique permet d’optimiser le placement du dispositif de traitement (stent/ballon) et la couverture effective de la lésion.

Procédure sécurisée

Le verrouillage du guide dans l’unité robotique permet d’assurer sa parfaite stabilité pendant toute la durée de l’intervention et de ne pas perdre l’accès à la lésion en cours de procédure. Ce système améliore de façon significative les conditions de l’intervention.

Protection des rayons X

Grâce à sa station de contrôle radio-protégée, le médecin peut réaliser son intervention à distance en étant protégé des rayons X, à l’origine de maladies professionnelles reconnues comme le cancer2. L’intervention est ainsi réalisée en toute sécurité, avec un niveau de stress considérablement diminué pour l’opérateur.

2 Brain and neck tumors among physicians performing interventional procedures (2013)

Position ergonomique

La procédure est effectuée en position assise depuis la station de contrôle radio-protégée, améliorant significativement l’ergonomie et le confort de l’opérateur.

Solution universelle

R-OneTM est doté d’une architecture universelle lui permettant d’être compatible avec tous les dispositifs médicaux actuellement disponibles sur le marché1.

Son design lui permet de s’adapter à n’importe quelle salle de cathétérisme (cathlab) et ne requiert aucun matériel particulier ou des conditions techniques spécifiques préalablement à son installation (dimensions de la salle, implantation des éléments, nature du sol, etc.).

1 guides et cathéters stent/ballon à échange rapide

Excellence opérationnelle

R-OneTM permettra de positionner les établissements équipés comme des centres d’excellence dans le domaine de la cardiologie interventionnelle et d’attirer les meilleurs praticiens.

Egalité d'accès aux soins

L’amélioration des conditions opératoires pour le personnel soignant, en particulier grâce à la protection des rayons X, permettrait de prendre en charge un plus grand nombre de patients dans les indications particulièrement irradiantes.

Par ailleurs, à terme, la prise en charge à distance des urgences vasculaires (d’un centre hospitalier expert à un autre situé en périphérie) permettra de garantir à tous le même traitement dans les meilleurs délais.

Télécharger la brochure produit complete